Sunday, February 14, 2010

Historical Thesaurus Scholarships

Historical Thesaurus Scholarships

To celebrate publication of the Historical Thesaurus of the OED
(Oxford University Press 2009), the Department of English Language at
the University of Glasgow has set up a scholarship fund to help
students in their first year of research. Scholarships will consist
of a waiver of the first year’s fees, and are open to exceptional
students from any university intending to pursue research in a
subject area, either historical or modern, covered by the Department.
Scholarships for 2010-11 will be awarded to students accepted by the
Faculty of Arts who are not major scholarship holders.

The scholarships will be named in honour of the four editors of
HTOED: Christian Kay, Jane Roberts, Michael Samuels and Irené
Wotherspoon. Further information about the department is available at:

Professor Christian Janet Kay
Department of English Language
University of Glasgow
Glasgow G12 8QQ

Posted by
Dr C P Biggam, FSA
Dept of English Language
University of Glasgow

No comments: